Connect with us


ISP Bestows Honors

Russ Sway, Andrew McQuilkin, Dennis Takeda, John Sapanaro recognized



Institute of Store Planners board members Andrew McQuilkin and Dennis Takeda were named members of the year by the ISP at its international board of directors meeting in Houston.

Russell Sway, ISP's current international president, was elected a Fellow of the Institute, the organization's highest honor.

And lighting designer John Sapanaro, president of Lighting Management Inc. (New City, N.Y.), was named Trade Member of the Year 2003, the first time in many years that ISP's directors had bestowed such an honor.

McQuilkin, a vp at FRCH Design (Cincinnati), is president of the Cincinnati chapter. Takeda, a principal of Cole Martinez Curtis & Associates (Marina Del Ray, Calif.), is president of the Los Angeles chapter.

Sway has been an ISP officer at chapter and international levels for over 18 years. He has served as membership chairman for the New York chapter and was president of the Atlanta chapter for four years prior to his election as International President in 2002. He is also responsible for the ISP/VM+SD International Store Design Awards. (Deadline is Nov. 7, 2003, for this year’s competition. For entry information or forms, contact the ISP international office at 800-379-9912 or 914-332-1806, or visit Winners will be announced in January, at an awards banquet in New York, and will appear in the February issue of VM+SD.)

ISP, marking the start of its 43rd year, was hosted at its event by the recently opened Foley's store at the Houston Galleria. International officers and chapter presidents from 14 chapters attended.




MasterClass: ‘Re-Sparkling’ Retail: Using Store Design to Build Trust, Faith and Brand Loyalty

HOW CAN WE EMPOWER and inspire senior leaders to see design as an investment for future retail growth? This session, led by retail design expert Ian Johnston from Quinine Design, explores how physical stores remain unmatched in the ability to build trust, faith, and loyalty with your customers, ultimately driving shareholder value.

Presented by:
Ian Johnston
Founder and Creative Director, Quinine Design

Promoted Headlines





Most Popular